Research Centers and Work Groups of Faculty 08

Fields of research at the five institutes of our faculty:

Physics, Nuclear Physics, Atmospheric Physics, Mathematics and Computer Science


Research Unit

» Computational Sciences in Mainz


Research Projects

Faculty 08's research is mainly funded by EU, DFG, and the main federal and state funding sources.


Young Researchers Groups

» Emmy Noether Groups (DFG)

» ERC Starting Grants (EU)

» Helmholtz Young Investigators Groups