Contact Information


Mailing Address

Institut für Kernphysik
Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Johann-Joachim-Becher-Weg 45
D-55128 Mainz
Telefax: +49 6131 39-22964

Reception Desk

Iris Andres 

Email:  andresir00@uni-mainz.de
Room:    0-035
Phone:   +49 6131 39-25802/25803
Fax:      +49 6131 39-22964

Managing Directors

Acting Director:

Prof. Dr. Concettina Sfienti

Email:  sfienti@uni-mainz.de
Room:   1-115
Phone:  +49 6131 39-25841
Fax:     +49 6131 39-22964

Secretary:

Sibylle Wittek

Email:  sekretariat.sfienti@uni-mainz.de
Room:   1-115
Phone:  +49 6131 39-25198


General Manager:

Dr. Sabine Alebrand

Email:  alebrand@uni-mainz.de
Room:   0-160
Phone:  +49 6131 39-27830

IT Services

> Website

Head of IT

Dr. Michael O. Distler

Email:  distler@uni-mainz.de
Room:    0-312
Phone:   +49 6131 39-23373

Radiation Safety Officers

> Website

Dr. Kurt Aulenbacher

Email:  aulenbac@uni-mainz.de
Room:      0-135-1
Phone :    +49 6131 39-25804
Fax:        +49 6131 39-22964

Daniel Bender

Email:  benderd@kph.uni-mainz.de
Room:
Phone:    +49 6131 39-25739
Fax:         +49 6131 39-22964

Dr. Jürgen Diefenbach (Head Officer)

Email:  diefenba@uni-mainz.de
Room:      2-040
Phone:     +49 6131 39-25360
Fax:          +49 6131 39-22964

Mathias Göbel

Email:  goebelm@uni-mainz.de
Room:      00-102
Phone:     +49 6131 39-23193
Fax:        +49 6131-39-22964

Dr. Robert Heine

Email:  heine@kph.uni-mainz.de
Room:       0-517
Phone:      +49 6131 39-22954
Fax:           +49 6131 39-22964

Ute Reiß-Fluhr

Email:  ute.reiss@uni-mainz.de
Room:      00-102
Phone:     +49 6131 39-23193
Fax:        +49 6131 39-22964

Budget Management

Head Officer

Dr. Sabine Alebrand

Email:  alebrand@uni-mainz.de
Room:     0-160
Phone:     +49 6131 39-27830

Stefanie Dietz

E-Mail:    sdietz02@uni-mainz.de
Zimmer:  0-031
Telefon:  +49 6131 39-25806

Cornelia Hammer

E-Mail:    hammco00@uni-mainz.de
Zimmer:  0-032
Telefon:  +49 6131 39-25801

Administration

Head Officer

Marianne Molitor

Email:  molitor@uni-mainz.de
Room:   0-270
Phone:   +49 6131 39-23788

Administrative Assistants

 

Susanne Fischer

Email:  susanne.fischer@uni-mainz.de
Office:   Prof. A. Denig
Room:    02-080
Phone:   +49 6131 39-25196


Fulya Gönülkirmaz

Email:  goenuelk@uni-mainz.de
Office: Prof. H. Wittig
Room:   02-091
Phone:  +49 6131 39-26807


Jing Li

Email: jli01@uni-mainz.de
Office: Prof. N. Berger
Room: 1-125
Phone: +49 6131 39-21284


Sibylle Wittek

Email:  sekretariat.sfienti@uni-mainz.de
Office:   Frau Prof. C. Sfienti
Room:    1-115
Phone:   +49 6131 39-25198


Ilkay Yildiz-Mollarifaki

Email:  iyildizm@uni-mainz.de
Office:   Prof. A. Denig
Room:    02-080
Phone:   +49 6131 39-21615


Linda York

Email:  york@uni-mainz.de
Office:   Prof. M. Vanderhaeghen
Room:     05-325
Phone:    +49 6131 39-23696
Fax:        +49 6131 39-25474

Workshops and Laboratories

Accelerator workshop
Head: Hans-Jürgen Neumann

Elektronics
Head: Dr. Werner Lauth

Precision mechanics workshop
Head: Tobias Klinger

Building technician
Head: Thomas Witzel

Microwave laboratory
Head: Frank Fichtner

Vacuum laboratory
Head: Frau Prof. Concettina Sfienti

Webmaster

If you have any comments or feedback regarding this website, please contact: webmaster@kph.uni-mainz.de.

MAMI - Guided Tours

Guided tours of the MAMI facility can be arranged for schools, public institutions and other interested parties upon request, but are only available during maintenance hours, usually on Mondays.
For information please visit our website or contact:
Stephan Aulenbacher
Susanne Fischer