The Team

Our qualified team of doctors and sports scientists provides you with individual advice and supports you in your personal goals.

Head of department

Prof. Dr. Dr. Perikles Simon
Teaching, research, sports medical examinations, training consultation
Tel: 06131/39 23 586
e-mail: simonpe@uni-mainz.de
info

Medical management of the outpatient clinic

Dr.med. Ella Lachtermann
Teaching, research, sports medical examinations
Tel: 06131/39 23 586
e-mail: lachterm@uni-mainz.de
info

Sports medicine outpatient clinic

Björn Sterzing
Dipl.-Sports scientist
Organization and management of the sports medicine outpatient clinic,
training consultation
Tel: 06131/39 23 582
e-mail: sterzing@uni-mainz.de

Head of the Molecular Biology Laboratory

Dr. Elmo Neuberger
Research and Teaching
Tel: 06131 / 39 25 098
e-mail: neuberge@uni-mainz.de

Research Assistants (Postdoc)

Dr. rer nat. Anne Huber
Teaching, research, Management of the didactics of track and field athletics
Tel: 06131/ 39 23 507
e-mail: ahuber@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Daniel Pfirrmann
Research and Teaching
Tel: 06131/39 23 571
e-mail: pfirrma@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Nils Haller
Research and Teaching
Tel: 06131/39 23 587
e-mail: nhaller@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Alexandra Brahmer
Molecular Biology Laboratory
Tel: 06131/39 25 098
e-mail: albrahme@uni-mainz.de

Research Assistants (PhD Student)

Barlo Hillen
M. Sc. sports science, PhD student
Research and Teaching
Tel: 06131/ 39 29 923
e-mail: b.hillen@uni-mainz.de

Keito Philippi
M. Sc. sports science, PhD student
Research
Tel: 06131/39 29 831
e-mail: k.philippi@uni-mainz.de

Dennis Edelmann
PhD student
Research and Teaching
Tel: 06131/39 28 902
e-mail: edelmann@uni-mainz.de

Secretariat

Felicitas Keßl
Tel. +49 06131 / 39 23 506
Fax +49 06131 / 39 23 525
e-mail: sekretariat.sport@uni-mainz.de
Apprentices Medical Assistant

Leonie Besier
Tel: 06131/39 23 586
e-mail:

Kaja Amling
Tel: 06131/39 23 586
e-mail:

Dena Nietges
Tel: 06131/39 23 586
e-mail:dnietges@uni-mainz.de

Papela Landu-Dorcas
Tel: 06131/39 23 586
e-mail: lpapela@uni-mainz.de

Matijevic Katharina
Tel: 06131/39 23 586
e-mail:

Kühl Lukas
Tel: 06131/39 23 586
e-mail:
Contract teacher

Illustration

Hon.-Prof.
Dr. med. M. Schmitz
Tel: 06131/39 23 586

Illustration

Dr.(Belgien) Christian Schamberg-Bahadori
Tel: 06131 / 39 26 681
e-mail: schamber@uni-mainz.de
Homepage:www.ortho-mainz.de

External associate

Illustration

Dipl.Ecotrophologist
Dr. Petra Wigand
e-mail: wigandp@uni-mainz.de

Former employees

Illustration

Dr. rer. nat. Dirk Moser
Publications

Illustration

Dr. Carlos Magallanes
Publications

Illustration

Dipl.-Sports scientist
Sara Breitbach
Publications

Illustration

Dr. rer. medic. Suzan Tug
Publications

Illustration

Dr. rer. nat. Susanne Helmig
M.A. Anthropologie
Publications

Illustration

Dr. Miriam Albus

Dr.Tobias Ehlert
Publications