Teaching staff

Name

Arbeitsgebiet

Telephon

Email

Dr. Peter Blümler QUANTUM: F-Praktikum -24240 peter.bluemler
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Sebastian Böser PRISMA/ETAP: Astroparticle physics, Precision measurement of Neutrinososcillations, Neutrino astronomy -23865 sebastian.boeser
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dmitry Budker QUANTUM/HIM: atomic physics, fundamental symmetries, magnetometrynuclear magnetic resonance -27414 dmitry.budker
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Volker Büscher ETAP: Higgs-Physics, Supersymmetrie, Kaonphysik, Hochgranulare Kalorimetrie, Hochgeschwindigkeitselektronik, Photodetektoren -20399 volker.buescher
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jure Demsar KOMET: Ultrafast phenomena in modern solids, multi-ferroics, superconductors to organic semiconductor -23699 jure.demsar
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter G. J. van Dongen KOMET: many-particle physics, interacting quantum many-body systems -25609 peter.vandongen
apl. Prof. Dr. Peter Egelhof QUANTUM: Calorimetric Low Temp. Detectors, Nuclear Structure far off Stability: Halo-Nuclei, Giant Res., nucl. Astrophys. 06159/ 71-2662 peter.egelhof
Univ.-Prof. Dr. H.-J. Elmers KOMET: Magnetism -24150 hans-joachim.elmers
apl. Prof. Dr. Frank Fiedler ETAP: ATLAS-Experiment, D0-Experiment, Higgs-Physics, top-Quark-Physics, Lehramtsausbildg., Physik-Didaktik -25975 frank.fiedler
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Werner Heil QUANTUM: Atom and Neutron Physics -22885 werner.heil Foto: Thomas Hartmann
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Johannes Henn THEP: Dark Matter, Collider physics, Theory and phenomenology of neutrinos -23095 johannes.henn
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Gabriele Honecker THEP: -22897 gabriele.honecker Foto: Thomas Hartmann
apl. Prof. Dr. Tobias Hurth THEP: -22730 tobias.hurth
apl. Prof. Dr. Gerhard Jakob KOMET: Experimental Solid State Physics of Thin Films (magnetic / multiferroic / thermoelectric) -24133 gerhard.jakob
PD Dr. Martin Jourdan KOMET: Magnetismus und Supraleitung -23635 martin.jourdan
Dr. Friedrich Kayser ETAP: -24245 friedrich.kayser
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Mathias Kläui KOMET: Magnetism, Spintronics, Spin Dynamics, Multiferroics, Graphene, Molecular elektronics and quantum transport -23633 mathias.klaeui
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Lutz Köpke ETAP: Experimental particle and astroparticle physics, Properties of highly energetic cosmic neutrinos -22894 lutz.koepke
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Joachim Kopp THEP: -26117 joachim.kopp
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter van Loock QUANTUM: Quantum Optics and Quantum Information -23628 peter.vanloock Foto: Peter Pulkowski
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Lucia Masetti ETAP: -22893 lucia.masetti
Jun.-Prof. Markus Mezger KOMET: Molecular-scale structure of soft matter interfaces (ionic-liquids, polymers, water) 379 321 markus.mezger
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Matthias Neubert THEP: Model of electroweak interactions, "new physics", effective field theories, collider and flavor physics -23681 matthias.neubert
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Uwe Gerd Oberlack ETAP: -25167 uwe.oberlack
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Román Orús KOMET: Quantum many-body systems, Tensor Network methods, Quantum entanglement -20461 román.orús Foto Peter Pulkowski
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Palberg KOMET: Experimental Soft Matter Physics, colloid science, optics static and dynamic light scattering, optical microscopy -23638 thomas.palberg
Prof. Dr. Nikolaos Papadopoulos THEP: -25970 n.papadopoulos
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Randolf Pohl QUANTUM: Laser spectroscopy of exotic “muonic" atoms and ions, hydrogen isotopes, etc. -20517 randolf.pohl
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Martin Reuter THEP: Quantum Gravity, non-perturbative quantization and renormalization of Einstein gravity, cosmology -23383 martin.reuter
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Matteo Rizzi KOMET: Quantum Many-Body Systems, Quantum Simulations & "Hamiltonian-Engineering", Tensor Network Methods -23655 matteo.rizzi Foto: Peter Pulkowski
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Friederike Schmid KOMET: Statistical physics, condensed matter and soft matter theory, biological physics -20365 friederike.schmid
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ferdinand Schmidt-Kaler QUANTUM: Quanteninformation mit gefang. kalten Ionen, Quanten- schnittstelle und -kommunikation, Festkörper, Quantenspeicher -26234 f.schmidtkaler Foto: Peter Pulkowski
Dr. Christian Schmitt ETAP: -23668 christian.schmitt
Univ.-Prof. Dr. G. Schönhense KOMET: Oberflächenphysik -23621 gerd.schönhense
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Matthias Schott ETAP: Electroweak precision tests of the standard model at the LHC, Development of Micromegas tracking-chambers -25985 matthias.schott
Prof. Dr. Pedro Schwaller THEP: Beyond the Standard Model physics, Particle Cosmology, Collider Phenomenology -20507 pedro.schwaller
Dr. William Shepherd THEP: dark matter, collider phenomenology, effective field theories, precision measurements -27483 william.shepherd
Prof. Dr. Jairo Sinova KOMET: Spintronics and Nanoelectronics Theory Group -23340 jairo.sinova
Prof. Dr. Thomas Speck KOMET: Statistische Physik der kondensierte Materie -26915 thomas.speck
apl. Prof. Dr. Hubert Spiesberger THEP: -23682 hubert.spiesberger
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Marialore Sulpizi KOMET: Solid/Liquid Interfaces: structure, reactivity, spectroscopy -23641 marialore.sulpizi
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Stefan Tapprogge ETAP: new physics search, precision measurements, detector development -25610 stefan.tapprogge
PD Dr. Peter Virnau KOMET: -20496 peter.virnau
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jochen Walz QUANTUM: Präzisionsexp. mit Antiprotonen und Antiwasserstoff, Quantenphysik mit Rydberg-Ionen, Laser- und Fallenphysik -25976 jochen.walz Foto: Thomas Hartmann
PD Dr. Rainer Wanke ETAP: Kaon Physics (NA62-Exp.), Calorimetres with high granularity (CALICE-Collaboration), International Linear Collider (ILC) -25981 rainer.wanke
Jun.-Prof. Stefan Weber KOMET: Scanning force microscopy (Kelvin force microscopy), Methods of Scanning force microscopy -379 115 stefan.weber
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Stefan Weinzierl THEP: -25579 stefan.weinzierl Foto: Thomas Hartmann
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Patrick Windpassinger QUANTUM: experimental quantum optics and quantum information, ultracold quantum gases, quantum sensors -20202 p.windpassinger
apl. Prof. Dr. Klaus Wendt QUANTUM: Laserspektroskopie, Physikdidaktik -22882 klaus.wendt
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Michael Wurm PRISMA/ETAP: Experimental Flavour Physics -23928 michael.wurm