The departements board of trustees and Artistic advisory council

Gutenberg Jazz Alliance

The „Gutenberg Jazz Alliance“ was founded in 2017 and consists of the Board of Trustees, which advises the Department of Jazz and Popular Music on structural matters, and the Artistic Advisory Board, which deals primarily with professional issues.

Prof. Dr. Carl-Eugen Eberle
Legal Counsel of ZDF 1990–2011

Alfred Hillen
Media Consulting
1989-2013 Head of Production ZDF Theaterkanal / 3sat / ZDF Kultur
Member of the Performing Arts Bensheim

Prof. Dr. Friedhelm Hufen
Professor of Public Law, Constitutional and Administrative Law at the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
Member of the Constitutional Court of Rhineland-Palatinate (ret.)

Prof. Dr. Claus Kleber
Lawyer, journalist, book author and television presenter
Moderator of "ZDF heute journal"

Lars Reichow
Cabaret artist, entertainer, presenter and pianist

Vera Reiß
Former Minister of State for Education, Science, Further Education and Culture

Rolf Zitzlsperger
Management of the German Reading Society and Stiftung Lesen e.V. 1977-1995
Chairman of K3-Kulturkanal Rhineland-Palatinate 1991-2010
Chairman of the Federal Association for Medium-Sized Television Providers e.V. (BMF)
Chairman "Deutscher Kulturrat" Bonn/Berlin 1991-1993

Prof. Jiggs Whigham
Director of the Bundesjazzorchester
Former head of the jazz departments at the HfM in Cologne and Berlin
Jazz musician

Prof. Joachim Ullrich
Prorector of the HfMT Cologne
Former head of the department of jazz and popular music at the HfM Mainz
Jazz musician

Dr. Wolfram Knauer
Director of the Jazzinstitut Darmstadt
2008 Louis Armstrong Professor of Jazz Studies (Columbia University)

Kerstin Haberecht
Alumna of the HfM Mainz
Founding member "Tonkult - Jazzkollektiv Mainz
Director Rock Pop Jazz Factory Ingelheim
Jazz musician