Workshop 2015

The annual workshop of the Center for Computational Sciences in Mainz takes place at the Ebernburg in Bad Münster am Stein on October 15th and 16th. Besides the election of the members of the Executive Committee there will be lectures about ongoing and newly proposed projects.


Prof. Dr. Miguel Andrade (Inst. f. Molekulare Biologie)

Anne Bicker (Inst. f. Molekulargenetik)

Prof. Dr. André Brinkmann (ZDV)

Dr. Susanne Gerber

Prof. Dr. Gregor Diezemann (Inst. f. Physikalische Chemie)

Prof. Dr. Martin Hanke-Bourgeois (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Ulrich Heil (Inst. f. Informatik)

Lukas Hellmann (Inst. f. Molekulargenetik)

Dr. Andreas Henkel (ZDV)

Prof. Dr. Boris Kaus (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

Prof. Dr. Stefan Kramer (Inst. f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Maria Lukacova (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Dr. Christian Meesters (ZDV)

Dr. Pablo Mier (Inst. f. Molekulare Biologie)

Benjamin Mueller (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Dr. Mark Peternell (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

Dr. Anton Popov (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Raasch (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Georg Reuber (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

JProf. Dr. Matteo Rizzi (Inst. f. Physik)

Prof. Dr. Friederike Schmid (Inst. f. Physik)

Prof. Dr. Bertil Schmidt (Inst. f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Elmar Schömer (Inst. f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Ralf Schulze (Universitätsmedizin)

Dr. Nikolaos Sfakianakis (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Prof. Dr. Peter Spichtinger (Inst. f. Physik d. Atmosphäre)

Prof. Dr. Walter Stöcker (Inst. f. Zoologie)

JProf. Dr. Holger Tost (Inst. f. Physik d. Atmosphäre)

Dr. Luc Vereecken (MPI f. Chemie)

Dr. Peter Virnau (Inst. f. Physik)

Prof. Dr. Michael Wand (Inst. f. Informatik)

Dr. Jan Werner (Inst. f. Zoologie)

Dr. Joerg Wicker (Inst. f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Volkmar Wirth (Inst. f. Physik d. Atmosphäre)

Dr. Leonid Yelash (Inst. f. Mathematik)




Please see the Ebernburg webpage...>