Workshop 2014

The annual workshop of the Center for Computational Sciences in Mainz takes place at the Ebernburg in Bad Münster am Stein on October 16th and 17th. Besides the election of the members of the Executive Committee there will be lectures about ongoing and newly proposed projects.


Prof. Dr. Miguel Andrade (Inst. f. Molekulare Biologie)

Kolja Becker (Inst. f. Molekulare Biologie)

Prof. Dr. Nils Blümer (Inst. f. Physik)

Prof. Dr. André Brinkmann (ZDV)

Daniel Hammes (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

Prof. Dr. Martin Hanke-Bourgeois (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Prof. Dr. Nadja Hellmann (Inst. f. Molekulare Biophysik)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Hildebrandt (Inst. f. Physik)

Christian Hundt (Inst. f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Boris Kaus (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

André Kesser (Inst. f. Physik)

Prof. Dr. Stefan Kramer (Inst. f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Kurt Kremer (MPI f. Polymerforschung)

Dr. Stefan Legewie (Inst. f. Molekulare Biologie)

JProf. Dr. Harvey Meyer (Inst. f. Kernphysik)

Sven Meyer (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

Benjamin Müller (Inst. f. Mathematik)

JProf. Dr. Roman Orus (Inst. f. Physik)

Dr. Mark Peternell (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

JProf. Dr. Matteo Rizzi (Inst. f. Physik)

Harald Rybka (Inst. f. Physik d. Atmosphäre)

Prof. Dr. Bertil Schmidt (Institut f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Elmar Schömer (Inst. f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Ralf Schulze (Universitätsmedizin)

Dr. Nikolaos Sfakianakis (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Martin Simon (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Prof. Dr. Peter Spichtinger (Inst. f. Physik d. Atmosphäre)

Prof. Dr. Walter Stöcker (Inst. f. Zoologie)

JProf. Dr. Holger Tost (Inst. f. Physik d. Atmosphäre)

Dr. Luc Vereecken (MPI f. Chemie)

Prof. Dr. Michael Wand (Inst. f. Informatik)

Dr. Jan Werner (Inst. f. Zoologie)

Dr. Joerg Wicker (Inst. f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Volkmar Wirth (Inst. f. Physik d. Atmosphäre)

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Wittig (Inst. f. Kernphysik)




Please see the Ebernburg webpage...>