Workshop 2012

The annual workshop of the Center for Computational Sciences in Mainz takes place at the Ebernburg in Bad Münster am Stein on October 18th and 19th. Besides the election of the members of the Executive Committee there will be lectures about ongoing and newly proposed projects.


Prof. Dr. Ernst Althaus (Inst. f. Informatik)

Dr. Karsten Andresen (IBWF)

Tobias Baumann (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

Dr. Thomas Beardsley (Inst. f. Physik)

Prof. Dr. Nils Blümer (Inst. f. Physik)

Dr. Emmanuelle Boutonnet (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

Prof. Dr. Andre Brinkmann (ZDV)

Prof. Dr. Heinz Decker (Inst. f. Molekulare Biophysik)

Dr. Gregor Diezemann (Inst. f. Physikalische Chemie)

Naiara Fernandez (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Gauss (Inst. f. Physikalische Chemie)

Prof. Dr. Martin Hanke-Bourgeois (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Hankeln (Inst. f. Molekulargenetik)

Prof. Dr. Nadja Hellmann (Inst. f. Molekulare Biophysik)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Hildebrandt (Inst. f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Elmar Jaenicke (Inst. f. Molekulare Biophysik)

Prof. Dr. Boris Kaus (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

Prof. Dr. Stefan Kramer (Inst. f. Informatik)

JProf. Dr. Thomas Kühne (Inst. f. Physikalische Chemie)

Dr. Stefan Legewie (IMB)

Ragnar Lehmann (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

Prof. Dr. Maria Lukacova (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Prof. Dr. Achim Klenke (Inst. f. Mathematik)

JProf. Dr. Harvey Meyer (Inst. f. Kernphysik)

Dr. Mark Peternell (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

Adina Pusok (Inst. f. Geowissenschaften)

David Rosenkranz (Inst. f. Anthropologie)

Prof. Dr. Friederike Schmid (Inst. f. Physik)

Prof. Dr. Bertil Schmidt (Inst. f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Erwin R. Schmidt (Inst. f. Molekulargenetik)

Prof. Dr. Elmar Schömer (Inst. f. Informatik)

Dr. Giovanni Settanni (Jun. Faculty Max-Planck Graduate Center with JGU Mainz)

Dr. Nikolaos Sfakianakis (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Martin Simon (Inst. f. Mathematik)

Prof. Dr. Peter Spichtinger (Inst. f. Physik d. Atmosphäre)

Prof. Dr. Walter Stöcker (Inst. f. Zoologie)

Dr. Eckhard Thines (IBWF)

Dr. Vijay Tiwari (IMB)

Dr. Luc Vereecken (MPI f. Chemie)

Dr. Peter Virnau (Inst. f. Physik)

Joerg Wicker (Inst. f. Informatik)

Prof. Dr. Volkmar Wirth (Inst. f. Physik d. Atmosphäre)

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Wittig (Inst. f. Kernphysik)

Dr. Leonid Yelash (Inst. f. Mathematik)


Please download the program here ...>


Please see the Ebernburg webpage ...>