Staff and Students

Univ. Prof. Dr. Jan EsperJanEsper_174_SW

Head of Unit
Institute of Geography
Room 02-283
Phone: + 49 6131 3923771
E-mail: marg@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Petra MargPetra Marg_174_SW

Office organisation/administration
Institute of Geography
Room 02-275
Phone: + 49 6131 3923771
E-mail: marg@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Dipl.-Ing. Markus KochbeckKochbeck_174_SW

Head of Laboratory
Institute of Geography
Building SBII, Rooms 02-423 – 539
Phone: + 49 6131 39 20955
E-mail: kochbeck@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Birgit Wöste

Laboratory Assistant
Institute of Geography
Building SBII, Rooms 02-423 – 539
Phone: + 49 6131 39 20976
E-mail: bwoeste@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Dr. Oliver KonterKonter Oliver_sw_174

Research Associate
Institute of Geography
Room 02-282
Phone: + 49 6131 39 26732
E-mail: konter@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Dr. Claudia HartlClaudiaHartl-Meier_174_SW

Research Associate
Institute of Geography
Room 02-274
Phone: + 49 6131 39 23183
E-mail: c.hartl@geo.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Scott St.George

Visiting Humboldt fellow
Subject: Paleo climatology
Institute of Geography
Room 02-261
Phone: 49 6131 39 22769
E-Mail: stgeorge@umn.edu

 

 

Manuel Dienst M.Sc.ManuelDienst_174

Ph.D. Student
Subject: Urban climate/Anthropogenic influence in long
temperature series
Institute of Geography
Room 02-261
Phone: + 49 6131 39 22769
E-mail: madienst@uni-mainz.de

Lara Klippel M.Ed.

Klippel_Lara_174

Ph.D. Student
Subject: Development of millennium-length density chronologies for eastern and southern Europe
Institute of Geography
Room 02-261
Phone: + 49 6131 39 20974
E-mail: laklippe@uni-mainz.de

 

Viorica Nagavciuc

Visiting PhD student (DBU grant)
Subject: Stable isotopes and long climate reconstructions in the Carpathian Mountains, Romania
Institute of Geography
Room: 02-261
Phone: + 49 6131 3920947
E-Mail: nagavciuc.viorica@gmail.com

 

Büttner_Tillmann_174Tilman Büttner

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-Mail: tbuettne@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Yannik Esser

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-Mail: yesser@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Gnaneswaran Christian_174
Christian Gnaneswaran

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-Mail: cgnanesw@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Kuhl Eileen_174
Eileen Kuhl

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-Mail: ekuhl@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Philipp RömerPhilipp Römer_174_SW

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-mail: phroemer@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Philipp Schulz

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-mail: pschul04@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Maren Grobeiß

Master Student
Subject: Multi-Proxy stable isotope assessment in NE Germany
E-mail: mgrobeis@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Annika Janz

Master Student
Subject: Regional famines and historical grain prices
E-mail: ajanz@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Juliane Kuckuk

Master Student
Subject: Sitca Spruce dieback in Reykjavík (Island) - triggered by insect outbreaks, pollution or climate extremes?
E-mail: jkuckuk@students.uni-mainz.de

 

Dennis Leick

Master Student
Subject: Comparison of 16 regional Pinus Sylvestris geno types
in the Palatinate
E-Mail: dleick@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Konstantin Nebel

Master Student
Subject: Correlating accurate avalanche activity with meteorological Drivers
E-mail: knebel@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Johannes Neumannneumann-johannes_174

Master Student
Subject: Differnce in exposition of wet and dry microsites
E-mail: joneuman@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Rahel Ritter

Master Student
Subject: High resolution sten growth differences among urban trees in Mainz
E-mail: raritter@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Theresa Uhlmann

Master Student
Subject: Temperature and humidity variations within a small urban 
settlement - A case study in Cazorla (Spain)
E-mail: tuhlmann@students.uni-mainz.de