Staff and Students

Univ. Prof. Dr. Jan Esper

Head of Unit
Room 02-283
Phone: +49 6131 39-22296
E-mail: esper@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Prof. Dr. Emanuele Ziaco

Research Associate
Room: 02-274
Phone: +49 6131 39-28043
E-mail: eziaco@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dipl.-Ing. Markus KochbeckKochbeck_174_SW

Head of Laboratory
Building 1272, Room 00-132
Phone: +49 6131 39-20955
E-mail: kochbeck@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Birgit Wöste

Laboratory Assistant
Building 1272, Room 00-132
Phone: +49 6131 39-20976
E-mail: bwoeste@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Heike Zimmer-Zachmann

Laboratory Assistant
Building 1272, Room 00-132
Phone: +49 6131 39-21637
E-mail: hzimmerz@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Oliver KonterKonter Oliver_sw_174

Research Associate
Room 02-282
Phone: +49 6131 39-26732
E-mail: konter@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Edurne Martinez del Castillo

Research Assistant
Room 02-261
Phone:
E-mail: emartine@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Frederick Reinig

Research Assistant
Room 02-275
Phone: +49 6131 39-36083
E-mail: freinig@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Max Torbenson

Research Assistant
Room 02-261
Phone:
E-mail: mtorbens@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Eileen Kuhl, M.Sc.

Ph.D. Student
Subject: Tree growth variability in Urban Heat Islands
Building 1272, Room 00-122
Phone: +49 6131 39-24012
E-mail: eikuhl@geo.uni-mainz.de 

 

 

Marcel Kunz M.Sc

Ph.D Student
Subject:
Building 1272, Room 00-126
Phone: +49 6131 39-28082
E-mail: mkunz01@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Lorenz Harr M.Sc, M.Ed.

Ph.D. Student
Subject:
Low-cost PM measurements in urban areas
Building 1272, Room 00-122
Phone: +49 6131 39-29803
E-mail: L.Harr@geo.uni-mainz.de 

 

 

Inga Kirsten Homfeld M.Sc

Ph.D. Student
Subject:
Building 1272, Room 00-126
Phone: +49 6131 39-27003
E-mail: ihomfeld@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Philipp Römer, M.Ed.

Ph.D. Student
Subject:
Climate variability in the Mediterranean
from multiple tree-ring proxies
Building 1272, Room 00-122
Phone: +49 6131 39-29891
E-mail: P.Roemer@geo.uni-mainz.de 

 

 

Ali Segovia-Rivas

Ph.D Student
Subject:
Building 1272, Room 00-126
Phone: +49 6131 39-27002
E-mail: asegovia@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Daniel Jakob Bonn

Student Assitant
E-mail: dbonn@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Julia Haber

Student Assistant
E-mail: jhaber@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

 

Katharina Hechler

Student Assistant
E-mail: khechler@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Nora Jubelius

Student Assistant
E-mail: njubeliu@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Theresa Dorothee Kemper

Student Assistant
E-mail: thkemper@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Lisa Kinder

Student Assistant
E-mail: lkinder@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Niels Krüger

Student Assistant
E-mail: nkruege@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Benedikt Lang

Student Assistant
E-mail: blang@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Hannah Ellen Mackert

Student Assistant
E-mail: hmackert@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Violetta Mogwitz

Student Assistant
E-mail: vmogwitz@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Luzie Schneider

Student Assistant
E-mail: lschne@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Philipp Schulz

Student Assistant
E-mail: pschul04@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Sophie Spelsberg

Student Assistant
E-mail: sspelsbe@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Daniel Thimm

Student Assistant
E-mail: dthimm@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

 

 

Laura Ackermann

Master Student
Subject: Climatic signals in urban plane trees
E-mail: lkobusin@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Mareike Böbel

Master Student
Subject: Reconstruction of ecological forest disturbances in Mexico and
their interaction with ENSO
E-mail: mboebel@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Philipp Herrmann

Master Student
Subject:
E-mail: phherrma@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah Karaman

Master Student
Subject: Climatic signals in wood anatomy of Picea mariana from northern Alaska
E-mail: skaraman@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

 

Lennart René Klein

Master Student
Subject: Wood anatomy of Pinus heldreichii from Mt. Smolikas
E-mail: klennart@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Lena Klöppinger

Master Student
Subject: Urban tree growth of Robinia pseudoacacia
E-mail: lekloepp@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Antonia Kölzer

Master Student
Subject: Wood anatomy of urban plane trees
E-mail: akoelzer@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Kathrin Lindemaier

Master Student
Subject: Larix-spruce response to defoliation in northern Quebec
E-mail: klindema@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Daniel Schick

Master Student
Subject: Dendroclimatic responses in central European and Fennoscandian
pine populations
E-mail: dschick@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Christoph Schmidt

Master Student
Subject: Resilience evaluation on different pine forests showing contrasted responses to drought conditions
E-Mail: cschmi02@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Ronja Schmitz

Master Student
Subject: Overtaking is never a winning: cyclist' exposure to particular
matter bei overtaking urban traffic
E-mail: rschmi@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Stefan Schorn

Master Student
Subject: North Swedish Monostar site
E-Mail: sschorn@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Katharina Vinnen

Master Student
Subject: Wood anatomy of Pinus heldreichii from Mt. Smolikas
E-mail: kvinnen@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Elisabeth Wunderlich

Master Student
Subject: Drought-induced mortality assessment of Scots pine trees in SW Germany.
E-Mail: ewunderl@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Former PhD students and Postdocs (selection)

Prof. Dr. Giovanna Battipaglia

Prof. Dr. Ulf Büntgen

Prof. Dr. David Frank

Prof. Dr. Steffen Holzkämper

Prof. Dr. Lea Schneider

Prof. Dr. Valerie Trouet