Staff and Students

Univ. Prof. Dr. Jan EsperJanEsper_174_SW

Head of Unit
Institute of Geography
Room 02-283
Phone: + 49 6131 3923771
E-mail: marg@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Petra MargPetra Marg_174_SW

Office organisation/administration
Institute of Geography
Room 02-275
Phone: + 49 6131 3923771
E-mail: marg@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dipl.-Ing. Markus KochbeckKochbeck_174_SW

Head of Laboratory
Institute of Geography
Building SBII, Rooms 02-423 – 539
Phone: + 49 6131 39 20955
E-mail: kochbeck@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Birgit Wöste

Laboratory Assistant
Institute of Geography
Building SBII, Rooms 02-423 – 539
Phone: + 49 6131 39 20976
E-mail: bwoeste@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Oliver KonterKonter Oliver_sw_174

Research Associate
Institute of Geography
Room 02-282
Phone: + 49 6131 39 26732
E-mail: konter@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Claudia HartlClaudiaHartl-Meier_174_SW

Research Associate
Institute of Geography
Room 02-274
Phone: + 49 6131 39 23183
E-mail: c.hartl@geo.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Manuel Dienst ManuelDienst_174

Research Assistant
Institute of Geography
Room 02-261
Phone: + 49 6131 39 22769
E-mail: madienst@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Lara Klippel

Research Assistant
Institute of Geography
Room 02-261
Phone: + 49 6131 39 20974
E-mail: laklippe@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Frederick Reinig

Research Assistant
Institute of Geography
Room 02-261
Phone: + 49 6131 39 36083
E-mail: freinig@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Lorenz Harr M.Sc, M.Ed.

Ph.D. Student
Subject: Low-cost PM-measurements in urban areas
Institute of Geography
Room 02-261
Phone: + 49 6131 39 29803
E-mail: L.Harr@geo.uni-mainz.de 

 

 

Gnaneswaran Christian_174
Christian Gnaneswaran

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-Mail: cgnanesw@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Nora Jubelius

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-Mail: njubeliu@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Kuhl Eileen_174Eileen Kuhl

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-Mail: ekuhl@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Benedikt Lang

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-Mail: blang@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Philipp RömerPhilipp Römer_174_SW

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-mail: phroemer@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Philipp Schulz

Student Assistant
Institute of Geography
E-mail: pschul04@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Lorine Behr

Master Student
Subject: The simulation of Mediterranean overflow water in 
CMIP5 models
E-Mail: lferger@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Daniel Doubek

Master Student
Subject: Climatic influence on growth of spruce on the Northern
forest line

E-mail: ddoubek@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Lisa Glaser

Master Student
Subject: Climatic Signals in microsites in Northern Finland
E-mail: lglaser@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Juliane Kuckuk

Master Student
Subject: Sitca Spruce dieback in Reykjavík (Island) - triggered by insect outbreaks, pollution or climate extremes?
E-mail: jkuckuk@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Dennis Leick

Master Student
Subject: Comparison of 16 regional Pinus Sylvestris geno types
in the Palatinate
E-Mail: dleick@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Lara Meurer

Master Student
Subject: Effect of Elevation on larch MXD data from Switzerland
E-Mail: lmeurer@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Sebastian Olszanski

Master Student
Subject: Climate Signals in MXD data as a function of elevation 
in Southern Spain
E-Mail: solszans@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Klemens Pfaff

Master Student
Subject: On the trail of the ecological consequences of the Second
World War - a dendrochronological perspective

E-mail: kpfaff@students.uni-mainz.de