Staff and Students

Univ. Prof. Dr. Jan EsperJanEsper_174_SW

Head of Unit
Room 02-283
Phone: +49 6131 3922296
E-mail: esper@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Prof. Dr. Emanuele Ziaco

Research Associate
Room: 02-274
Phone: +49 6131 3928043
E-mail: eziaco@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dipl.-Ing. Markus KochbeckKochbeck_174_SW

Head of Laboratory
Building 1272, Room 00-132
Phone: +49 6131 39 20955
E-mail: kochbeck@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Birgit Wöste

Laboratory Assistant
Building 1272, Room 00-132
Phone: +49 6131 39 20976
E-mail: bwoeste@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Heike Zimmer-Zachmann

Laboratory Assistant
Building 1272, Room 00-132
Phone: +49 6131 39 21637
E-mail: hzimmerz@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Oliver KonterKonter Oliver_sw_174

Research Associate
Room 02-282
Phone: +49 6131 39 26732
E-mail: konter@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Edurne Martinez del Castillo

Research Assistant
Room 02-261
Phone:
E-mail: emartine@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Frederick Reinig

Research Assistant
Room 02-275
Phone: +49 6131 39 36083
E-mail: freinig@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dr. Max Torbenson

Research Assistant
Room 02-261
Phone:
E-mail: mtorbens@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Eileen Kuhl, M.Sc.

Ph.D. Student
Subject: Tree growth variability in Urban Heat Islands
Building 1272, Room 00-122
Phone: +49 6131 39 24012
E-mail: eikuhl@geo.uni-mainz.de 

 

 

Marcel Kunz M.Sc

Ph.D Student
Subject:
Building 1272, Room 00-126
Phone: +49 6131 3928082
E-mail: mkunz01@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Lorenz Harr M.Sc, M.Ed.

Ph.D. Student
Subject:
Low-cost PM measurements in urban areas
Building 1272, Room 00-122
Phone: +49 6131 39 29803
E-mail: L.Harr@geo.uni-mainz.de 

 

 

Inga Kirsten Homfeld M.Sc

Ph.D. Student
Subject:
Building 1272, Room 00-126
Phone: +49 6131 39 27003
E-mail: ihomfeld@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Philipp Römer, M.Ed.

Ph.D. Student
Subject:
Climate variability in the Mediterranean
from multiple tree-ring proxies
Building 1272, Room 00-122
Phone: +49 6131 39 29891
E-mail: P.Roemer@geo.uni-mainz.de 

 

 

Ali Segovia-Rivas

Ph.D Student
Subject:
Building 1272, Room 00-126
Phone:
E-mail: asegovia@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Daniel Jakob Bonn

Student Assitant
E-mail: dbonn@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Julia Haber

Student Assistant
E-mail: jhaber@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Nora Jubelius

Student Assistant
E-mail: njubeliu@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Theresa Dorothee Kemper

Student Assistant
E-mail: thkemper@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Kinder

Student Assistant
E-mail: lkinder@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Niels Krüger

Student Assistant
E-mail: nkruege@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Benedikt Lang

Student Assistant
E-mail: blang@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

 

Hannah Ellen Mackert

Student Assistant
E-mail: hmackert@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Violetta Mogwitz

Student Assistant
E-mail: vmogwitz@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Luzie Schneider

Student Assistant
E-mail: lschne@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Philipp Schulz

Student Assistant
E-mail: pschul04@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Sophie Spelsberg

Student Assistant
E-mail: sspelsbe@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

Sarah Beismann

Master Student
Subject: Laacher See mofette outgassing signals
E-mail: sbeisman@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Sven Brömme

Master Student
Subject: Laacher See cooling signatures in Swiss tree-rings
E-mail: sbroemme@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Tobias Eßmann

Master Student
Subject: Nitrogen isotopes of planktic Foraminifera off Pearl River estuary
E-mail: toessmann@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Philipp Gau

Master Student
Subject: Measuring spatial PM2.5 differences using the KlimaBike
E-Mail: phigau@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Joelle Juretzek

Master Student
Subject: Global validation of satellite and reanalysis irradiation datasets
E-Mail: jjuretze@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Lena Klöppinger

Master Student
Subject: Urban tree growth of Robinia pseudoacacia
E-mail: lekloepp@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Leonard Köster

Master Student
Subject: Comparison of children and adults PM2.5 exposure
E-mail: lkoester@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Tobias Kütscher

Master Student
Subject: Climate signals in Laacher See reference tree-ring site

E-mail: tkuetsch@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Kevin Reufenheuser

Master Student
Subject: PM2.5 exposure in cold air corridor Gonsbachtal,Mainz
E-mail: kreufenh@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Stefan Schorn

Master Student
Subject: North Swedish Monostar site
E-Mail: sschorn@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

 

 

 

Former PhD students and Postdocs (selection)

Prof. Dr. Giovanna Battipaglia

Prof. Dr. Ulf Büntgen

Prof. Dr. David Frank

Prof. Dr. Steffen Holzkämper

Prof. Dr. Lea Schneider

Prof. Dr. Valerie Trouet