Staff and Students

Univ. Prof. Dr. Jan EsperJanEsper_174_SW

Head of Unit
Department of Geography
Room 02-283
Phone: + 49 6131 3922296
E-mail: esper@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Petra MargPetra Marg_174_SW

Office organisation/administration
Department of Geography
Room 02-275
Phone: + 49 6131 3923771
E-mail: marg@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Dipl.-Ing. Markus KochbeckKochbeck_174_SW

Head of Laboratory
Department of Geography
Building SBII, Rooms 02-423 – 539
Phone: + 49 6131 39 20955
E-mail: kochbeck@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Birgit Wöste

Laboratory Assistant
Department of Geography
Building SBII, Rooms 02-423 – 539
Phone: + 49 6131 39 20976
E-mail: bwoeste@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Dr. Oliver KonterKonter Oliver_sw_174

Research Associate
Department of Geography
Room 02-282
Phone: + 49 6131 39 26732
E-mail: konter@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Dr. Claudia HartlClaudiaHartl-Meier_174_SW

Research Associate
Department of Geography
Room 02-274
Phone: + 49 6131 39 23183
E-mail: c.hartl@geo.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Dr. Lara Klippel

Research Associate
Department of Geography
Room-02-261
Phone: + 49 613139 36083
E-Mail: L.Klippel@geo.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Dr. Frederick Reinig

Research Assistant
Department of Geography
Room 02-261
Phone: + 49 6131 39 36083
E-mail: freinig@uni-mainz.de

 

 

Lorenz Harr M.Sc, M.Ed.

Ph.D. Student
Subject: Low-cost PM-measurements in urban areas
Department of Geography
Room 02-261
Phone: + 49 6131 39 29803
E-Mail: L.Harr@geo.uni-mainz.de 

 

Zhou Wang

Visiting PhD Student
Department of Geography
Room: 02-261
E-Mail:zhouwang@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Gnaneswaran Christian_174Christian Gnaneswaran

Student Assistant
Department of Geography
E-Mail: cgnanesw@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Nora Jubelius

Student Assistant
Department of Geography
E-Mail: njubeliu@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Kuhl Eileen_174Eileen Kuhl

Student Assistant
Department of Geography
E-Mail: ekuhl@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Benedikt Lang

Student Assistant
Department of Geography
E-Mail: blang@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Philipp RömerPhilipp Römer_174_SW

Student Assistant
Department of Geography
E-mail: phroemer@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Philipp Schulz

Student Assistant
Department of Geography
E-mail: pschul04@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Lisa Glaser

Master Student
Subject: Climatic Signals in microsites in Northern Finland
E-mail: lglaser@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Dominik Hartmann

Master Student
Subject: Growth variations and climate signals of Pinus sylvestris and Picea abies from Seskarö, Northern Sweden
E-mail: dohartma@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

David Kaltenbach

Master Student
Subject: Plane trees, urban Climate and global warming in Mainz
E-mail: dkaltenb@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Juliane Kuckuk

Master Student
Subject: Sitca Spruce dieback in Reykjavík (Island) - triggered by insect outbreaks, pollution or climate extremes?
E-mail: jkuckuk@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Lara Meurer

Master Student
Subject: Effect of Elevation on larch MXD data from Switzerland
E-Mail: lmeurer@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Niklas Stanjek

Master Student
Subject: Climate sensitivity of relict and living Larix decidua MXD
chronologies from the Tatra mountains

E-mail: nstanjek@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Mirko Visosky

Master Student
Subject: A dendroclimatological review of the corrected Haparanda temperature record
E-mail: mvisosky@students.uni-mainz.de

 

 

Former PhD students and Postdocs (selection)

Prof. Dr. Giovanna Battipaglia

Prof. Dr. Ulf Büntgen

Prof. Dr. David Frank

Prof. Dr. Steffen Holzkämper

Prof Dr. Lea Schneider

Prof. Dr. Valerie Trouet